top of page

Your words.

05/02/2022

You don’t get to hurt me,

With your words & your opinion.

I won’t give you that kind of power.

You don’t get to fuck me without my permission.

I’m my own enemy & self critic.

I’ve destroyed myself & my heart a million times over.

They live here. In my head.

So take your words & go home because you aren’t welcome here.

Have a meal with them or watch a movie,

Because in YOUR home is where THEY belong & without my permission,

They will NEVER. LIVE. IN. MINE.

Recent Posts

See All

What could have been.

In a world where hearts can't comprehend, A loss of someone never held, or freely spent. How can tears fall for a stranger's embrace? A...

Panic Attack.

As daylight fades and shadows creep, my heart begins to race, leap by leap. Anxious whispers echo in my brain, I'm trapped in a...

"It's not all men"

You say it’s not all men, but every single girl I know has a story. “Don’t wear that, it’s too tight” “Don’t wear that, it shows your...

Comments


CFBD7502-BF73-4C09-8C24-5FE6883E0D58.jpeg

Hey there, 

I'm Deets. I'm a writer in my 20s. I'm hoping to help people with my writing.

N/A

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page