top of page

What does a typical night in your head look like?

~12/03/2021~

I guess it never ends but as soon as I get in bed my head starts wondering. My heart starts racing. I start getting cold and dizzy. Figures appear, dark, black silhouettes. The feeling of being raped constantly being replayed over and over, bruises re-appearing as they did 5 years ago, hand prints all over my body on my boobs even though the event was 5 years ago, almost 6.

When I close my eyes in attempt to sleep I feel the weight of 3 guys over me from both assaults as if its all happening again, all over again. Its damaging. I can’t run because the more I try to get away from it the worse it gets. I can’t cry, I can’t breathe . I feel frozen, frozen like back in the moment, numb. Feeling physical pain from losing my virginity and nothing emotionally.

I hear my own screams before I froze. I hear the laughs of the guys, the voices of their communications, their footsteps as they walked away. 5 years on and I re-live it every day, every night, every time I try to sleep.

Recent Posts

See All

What could have been.

In a world where hearts can't comprehend, A loss of someone never held, or freely spent. How can tears fall for a stranger's embrace? A...

Panic Attack.

As daylight fades and shadows creep, my heart begins to race, leap by leap. Anxious whispers echo in my brain, I'm trapped in a...

"It's not all men"

You say it’s not all men, but every single girl I know has a story. “Don’t wear that, it’s too tight” “Don’t wear that, it shows your...

Comments


CFBD7502-BF73-4C09-8C24-5FE6883E0D58.jpeg

Hey there, 

I'm Deets. I'm a writer in my 20s. I'm hoping to help people with my writing.

N/A

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page