top of page

Touch.

06/04/2022

When I say the word

I’m reminded of what you did.

i still feel it.


Everything became grey after that, everything was nothing. That’s when I started to make myself feel nothing.


My mouth speaks no words, yet all I can hear is myself scream. My face smiles, yet all I feel are tears rolling down my face. My ears hear my friends conversing, yet all I can really hear is your dominating but kind voice from the night you took away what was left of me. My hands lay flat by my side, lifeless.


Even though the leaves still fall,

The snow still sticks,

The sun still shines,

The holidays pass by,

The days get longer,

The temperature gets hotter,

and the grass gets greener,

The truth is that I still feel it all the same,

All of it.

Recent Posts

See All

What could have been.

In a world where hearts can't comprehend, A loss of someone never held, or freely spent. How can tears fall for a stranger's embrace? A...

Panic Attack.

As daylight fades and shadows creep, my heart begins to race, leap by leap. Anxious whispers echo in my brain, I'm trapped in a...

"It's not all men"

You say it’s not all men, but every single girl I know has a story. “Don’t wear that, it’s too tight” “Don’t wear that, it shows your...

Comments


CFBD7502-BF73-4C09-8C24-5FE6883E0D58.jpeg

Hey there, 

I'm Deets. I'm a writer in my 20s. I'm hoping to help people with my writing.

N/A

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page