top of page

The body will remember.

The body will remember

when the mind has blocked the memories out

the body will remember

it remembers what you did

oh how I wish I could forget


you can try to convince me it didn’t happen

and maybe my mind will believe you

maybe I’ll finally block it all out

but I can feel you inside me still

I can feel your weight on top of me

your voice in my ear


The pain you caused is stored within me

deep inside my bones

and no matter how much you deny

I’ll never forget what you did to me that night.

Recent Posts

See All

What could have been.

In a world where hearts can't comprehend, A loss of someone never held, or freely spent. How can tears fall for a stranger's embrace? A...

Panic Attack.

As daylight fades and shadows creep, my heart begins to race, leap by leap. Anxious whispers echo in my brain, I'm trapped in a...

"It's not all men"

You say it’s not all men, but every single girl I know has a story. “Don’t wear that, it’s too tight” “Don’t wear that, it shows your...

Comments


CFBD7502-BF73-4C09-8C24-5FE6883E0D58.jpeg

Hey there, 

I'm Deets. I'm a writer in my 20s. I'm hoping to help people with my writing.

N/A

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page