top of page

Self Hatred.

16/11/2021

I try so hard to be happy, that I lose myself. To pretend to most people around me that I am. I fake the self love bullshit, over & over again. It’s not true, it never was, it never is, nor will it ever be. I hate the way I look, hate my body, the way that I look, the way that my face looks when I wake up. The way my face looks after a night of crying, the puffy & red eyes. I hate the way my voice sounds, not just in videos & voice notes, all the fucking time. I hate how my body feels when I touch it, so I avoid it at all costs. I hate showers because it means I have to see myself & touch myself. I hate showers because it takes me back to the nights my happiness were ripped from me. The nights that I scrubbed myself red in disgust. I hate showers because I see & feel my cuts, some of which aren’t healed, the sting. Fills me with more urges, because I deserve it right? The guilt; The anger; That follows. I hate everything about myself & everything about my life.

Recent Posts

See All

What could have been.

In a world where hearts can't comprehend, A loss of someone never held, or freely spent. How can tears fall for a stranger's embrace? A...

Panic Attack.

As daylight fades and shadows creep, my heart begins to race, leap by leap. Anxious whispers echo in my brain, I'm trapped in a...

"It's not all men"

You say it’s not all men, but every single girl I know has a story. “Don’t wear that, it’s too tight” “Don’t wear that, it shows your...

Comments


CFBD7502-BF73-4C09-8C24-5FE6883E0D58.jpeg

Hey there, 

I'm Deets. I'm a writer in my 20s. I'm hoping to help people with my writing.

N/A

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page