top of page

I'm back!

The past 2 months have been SUPER busy for me. I went to Fiji with my mum, to visit my family for 5 weeks. My mum and I had waited 9 years to be able to reconnect with them in person again. After a lot of excitement and a very long journey we arrived there and were greeted by my aunty, my cousins and my cousins girlfriend. Throughout the 5 weeks, we reconnected with more and more members of our family, some who I hadn't ever met before... which was lovely. We did a lot of things, partied, played games, got drunk and ate lots of food which I had been waiting a long time for. Obviously the 5 weeks had to come to an end so we set off on our long journey home.


However, I stayed busy upon arriving home because I then had to prepare and pack to move 5 hours away from home. I decided to move to study. Here came the anxiety, with only a week to pack and so much excitement. Whilst packing, I planned a little get together for some of my favourite people. We had a bbq and got pretty drunk and just had a lot of fun. So here I am, in Cornwall a week after moving. I have just over 2 weeks before I start up at college. I've been allowing myself to settle in, making my room homely and get my bearings of the lovely town I get to now call home. I'm excited for what the future here holds for me and I hope you come along for the journey.


Love Deets x

Recent Posts

See All

What could have been.

In a world where hearts can't comprehend, A loss of someone never held, or freely spent. How can tears fall for a stranger's embrace? A...

Panic Attack.

As daylight fades and shadows creep, my heart begins to race, leap by leap. Anxious whispers echo in my brain, I'm trapped in a...

"It's not all men"

You say it’s not all men, but every single girl I know has a story. “Don’t wear that, it’s too tight” “Don’t wear that, it shows your...

コメント


CFBD7502-BF73-4C09-8C24-5FE6883E0D58.jpeg

Hey there, 

I'm Deets. I'm a writer in my 20s. I'm hoping to help people with my writing.

N/A

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page